Ramblin Man

Three years since the release of their five-track EP ‘Jesus Camp’, 7-piece alt-country/rock ‘n’ roll band from Manila, The Strangeness – Francis Cabal & Shinji Manlangit (vocals), Ivan Brosas & Jayme Ancla (guitars), Bijan Gorospe (bass), Paolo Arciga (piano) Erwin Hilao (drums) – returns to their roots with this much-anticipated new single called ‘Ramblin’ Man’ off their upcoming debut album under Wide Eyed Records. While this may be an entertaining release, the track is a reminisce over carefree summer days for its ballad-like overtones and engagingly playful vocals – mood aptly executed in the accompanying video produced and directed by Martin Engracia and Karl Porio. The straight-ahead rhythmic beat serves as a pleasing constant throughout the song without the much attempt to overdo it.

Stream the song on Spotify and watch the video for ‘Ramblin’ Man’ below:

by Izyan Liyana
Photo via The Strangeness