SEA Absolute Indie Compilation

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr

Curated by 5 promoters from Hong Kong, Philippines, Taiwan, Vietnam, Singapore and Malaysia, the compilation features South East Asia’s most prominent independent acts such as They Will Kill Us All, Tenderfist, White Shoes and The Couples Company, The Dorques, Muon, Noughts and Exes, Sore and many more.

The 25 track compilation also features experimental art-pop quartet, Deerhoof (US), psychedelic rock outfit, Dr. Dog (US), and Helsinki based electronica outfit Zebra and Snake.

Available in stores and on iTunes from the 18th of October 2011, the compilation will be released under Valleyarm Digital Music Distribution in the lead-up to the groundbreaking debut of UpToTheSky Festival organized by Figure8 Agency and The Secret Agents/Ruangrupa, to be held in Singapore and Jakarta from December 3rd-5th, 2011.

Here’s a video interview with one of the bands, L’Alphalpha from Jakarta, Indonesia.

Click here for more info